tamazen.blogg.se

High pitched noise from computer speakers
High pitched noise from computer speakers










The water probably got to your left hand speaker and damaged the cone or, it may have just softened the speaker cone material and it got damaged when you removed it to dry it. Also, I've connected two new hard drives (one before the leak, on after) via USB port.) (Recent changes: Right before the leak I had installed Sid Meier's Civilization III. Realtek High Definition Audio is usually the default sound driver. The computer booted up and has been working perfectly (except for the left speaker).

high pitched noise from computer speakers

I remember not being able to find matching screw-holes for those two, despite looking for very long). After I reassembled everything, I had 2 screws left-over from something inside. Not sure if it was a good idea, but at one point, I pointed a blow-drier for a few minutes on all components. Regardless, the components were let to dry for 2.5 days. Don't remember any on the motherboard or other circuit boards. Items removed were: battery, RAM, HDD, BD-ROM, bottom cover, top speakers/media cover, plastic keyboard cover (the keyboard itself was moved out, but not disconnected). Following advice on many other forums, I partially disassembled the laptop and let it dry for about two and a half days. I pushed the power button back on, but immediately changed my mind and shut it right back off (while it was trying to boot) after 5 seconds. The laptop had shut down by itself 1 minute later. I rushed to grab some napkins-instead of shutting down immediately. I spilled about half a glass of water, some of which probably leaked inside through the keyboard. Is it water damage, a result of the extra screws mystery, or perhaps a result of misplacing something else, or damaging/forgetting to plug in a connection during reassembly? Importantly, I couldn't find screw-holes for two unique non-cover screws. This started after a water spill and a subsequent disassembly (to dry up) and reassembly of the laptop. One of the speakers (left) on my VAIO laptop makes a distorted buzzing/crackling noise instead of a sound.












High pitched noise from computer speakers